THE Association of Media and Entertainment Counsel
proudly recognizes
past Counsel of the Year Awards honorees


Counsel Of The Year
Clarissa Weirick
General Counsel
Universal Filmed Entertainment Group

PwC Dan Brandhorst Memorial Dealmaker

Navine A. Karim
Head of Legal
Red Bull Media House

 Rising Star
Nathaniel Hargress
Senior Counsel, Business & Legal Affairs

 Labor & Employment Counsel
Kathy Christovich
Senior Director of Legal Services
Writers Guild of America West

 Technology & New Media Counsel
Suchir Batra
Director of Business & Legal Affairs
Fullscreen, Inc.

 Founders Award
Bill Simon
Global Sector Leader, Entertainment and Media Practice
Korn Ferry