THE Association of Media and Entertainment Counsel
proudly recognizes
past Counsel of the Year Awards honorees


Counsel Of The Year
Rebecca Prentice
Executive Vice President & General Counsel
Paramount Pictures

PwC Dan Brandhorst Memorial Dealmaker
Matthew Zinn
General Counsel and Secretary
Jaunt VR

 Rising Star
Bayan Laird
Vice President, Business & Legal Affairs
Legendary Entertainment

Labor & Employment Counsel
Marc Sandman
Senior Vice President Labor Relations
Disney/ABC Television Group

 Live, Hospitality, & Location-Based Entertainment Counsel
John Wilson
Vice President and Chief Counsel, Intellectual Property
Caesars Entertainment Corporation

 Public Service Counsel
F. Jay Dougherty
Professor of Law
Director, Entertainment & Media Law Institute
Loyola Law School

 Sports Counsel
Lisa K. Levine
General Counsel
National Women’s Soccer League

 Technology & New Media Counsel
Relani Belous
Senior Vice President, General Counsel
PGMI, Inc.

 Video & Online Games Counsel
Adam Sullivan
Director, Head of Business & Legal Affairs
Square Enix

Founders Award
Patrick Sweeney
Interactive Entertainment Law Group

 Law Firm of the Year
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP