THE Association of Media and Entertainment Counsel
proudly recognizes
past Counsel of the Year Awards honorees


Counsel Of The Year
Alan Saxe
Executive Vice President Business & Legal Affairs

PwC Dan Brandhorst Memorial Dealmaker
Kristin McQueen
General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
DEG: The Digital Entertainment Group

 Rising Star
Drew Wheeler
General Counsel
All-American Heavyweights

Excellence in Arts Law
Lesley Rosenthal
Executive Vice President, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary
Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts

Labor & Employment Counsel
Mark Ansorge
Executive Vice President of Human Resources and Chief Compliance Officer

Warner Music Group

 Live, Hospitality, & Location-Based Entertainment Counsel
Matthew Swaya
Senior Vice President, Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer
Starbucks Coffee Company

Public Service Counsel
Arthur Levine
California State University Long Beach

Sports Counsel
Karen Brodkin
Senior Vice President
Fox Cable Networks/ Fox Sports

Technology & New Media Counsel
Brian Ward
Senior Vice President, Worldwide Studios
Activision Blizzard

 Law Firm of the Year
Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP