THE Association of Media and Entertainment Counsel
proudly recognizes
past Counsel of the Year Awards honorees


Counsel Of The Year
Joaquin Balcarcel Santa Cruz
Vice President-Legal and General Counsel
Grupo Televisa

 PwC Dan Brandhorst Memorial Dealmaker
Claudia Teran
Senior Vice President and Associate General Counsel, Business & Legal Affairs
FOX Cable Networks

Rising Star
Joanna Mamey
Business Representative, Theatrical, Television, Interactive Games & New Media Contracts

International Counsel
Gabriella Dore
Executive Vice President, General Counsel FNG Europe and Africa
Fox Networks Group

Labor & Employment Counsel
Keith Gorham
Senior Vice President, Labor Relations
NBCUniversal, Inc.

Live, Hospitality, & Location-Based Entertainment Counsel
Danielle Bernthal
Assistant General Counsel
Six Flags

Sports Counsel
Bobby Sharma
Vice President & General Counsel
NBA Development League

Technology & New Media Counsel
Clarissa Weirick
Senior Vice President and General Counsel
Warner Brothers Digital Distribution Group

Founders Award
H. Warren Knight
Judicial Arbitration and Mediation  Service

Law Firm of the Year
Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP.