THE Association of Media and Entertainment Counsel
proudly recognizes
past Counsel of the Year Awards honorees


Counsel Of The Year
David C. Friedman
Executive Vice President & General Counsel
Summit Entertainment

PwC Dan Brandhorst Memorial Dealmaker
Frank Smith
Senior Vice President & Legal Affairs
Walden Media

 Rising Star
C.J. Vranca
Vice President, Business & Legal Affairs
Yari Film Group

 Labor & Employment Counsel
Robert Manfred
Executive Vice President of Economics and League Affairs
Major League Baseball

Excellence in Branded Entertainment
David Matlin
Vice President, Legal Affairs
Scripps Networks

 Live, Hospitality, & Location-Based Entertainment Counsel
Scott McLester
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Corporate Secretary and Chief Compliance Officer
Wyndham Worldwide

 Law Firm of the Year
Loeb & Loeb LLP

Public Service Counsel
Nancy Rapoport
Special Counsel to the President of UNLV
Garman Turner Gordon Professor of Law, William S. Boyd School of LawUniversity of Nevada, Las Vegas

Sports Counsel
Ethan Orlinsky
Senior Vice President and General Counsel
Major League Baseball Properties

 Technology & New Media Counsel
Elizabeth Matthews
Executive Vice President & Deputy General Counsel